Coastal patrol

Port Victoria Base Call Sign: VMS 285
Frequencies: UHF CB 11 or Rpt 7, VHF Marine 16, 27Mhz Marine 88 & MF/HF Marine & SA Government GRN Radios

The Royal Volunteer Coastal Patrol S.A. Inc
is a Voluntary Marine Rescue group
based on the Yorke Peninsula in South Australia.

The Coastal Patrol was established in South Australia at Pt.Victoria in 1984 .
From there the network has expanded and the group now has Radio Bases at
Point Souttar-Yorketown, Port Victoria, Corny Point, Port Moorowie, Balgowan and
back-up Bases at Point Turton,Urania, Port Victoria, Port Gilbert. There are also
2 mobile radio bases: one in Yorketown, one in Port Victoria.
A rescue craft is based at Pt.Victoria with members own boats located around the
coast for rescue work,
The coverage area for the group on Yorke Peninsula extends from Cape Elizabeth
in the North, South around the coast to Port Moorowie, a distance of
approximately 250Km.

RVCP Easter Fishing competition Easter Saturday

Port Victoria Progress Association 2011